Southeastern Shoe Travelers Association (SESTA) evolved in November 1942. The purpose of SESTA is “to promote the best interests and welfare of its members” as well as “encourage a spirit of cooperation among those engaged in the distribution of shoes and kindred merchandise”.

Over the years the show has grown in size and in February 2000 the SESTA Board of Directors voted to change the name of the tradeshow to the “The Atlanta Shoe Market” (TASM). The show continues to flourish and most recently was ranked one of the top five Shoe Shows in the world! The Atlanta Shoe Market is held twice annually and directly follows the FFANY Show in New York.

Today we have over 1200 members of the association.

The membership is comprised of industry shoe representatives and is governed by a board of directors that is elected by the general membership at the SESTA general membership luncheon meeting every August.

The cost of membership in SESTA is $55.00 annually. Some benefits of membership include participation in the Atlanta Shoe Market shows and assistance with job opportunities.

For membership information, please contact:
Southeastern Shoe Travelers
953 Harmony Road, Suite 106
Eatonton, GA 31024
P: 706-923- 0580
F: 706-923- 0520

2023 Officers & Directors
President – Joe Picarella
Vice President – Stuart Matthews
Treasurer – Mark Cranford
Secretary – Glenn Heidkamp
Chairman of the Board – Connie Cavalier

Board of Directors
Goshi Adeli
Leslie Corbin
Jenny Edmunds
Robin Griswold
Phil Mahfood
Karen Malecky
Edgar McVay
Hollie Robinson
Levi Sandelin
Jonathan York

Executive Director
Laura Conwell-O’Brien

Sales Coordinator
Justine Opera